Homesick, part 2

Here’s the annoying thing: I think I’m actually on my way to being somebody in the birth world here. Like, a leader or something. I could get my CBE and really do some good. Professionally I think I could do ok here. But on the other hand, I could probably fill up my doula schedule a lot faster there. I wouldn’t have to be a leader, I could just be one of probably many doulas, building up to 4-5 births a month a lot faster. Let someone else do the childbirth classes. Maybe I could even be involved in a doula agency. And we could probably put the kids in a decent private school with that income. Bah. But who wants that?
Oh yeah, me. Because I’m sick of striving and putting up sheer boredom and loneliness.

Leave a Reply

