I’m awesome!

Pretty much, yeah. I’m so proud of myself. I wanted to just kick back and not even clean up the remainders of Sunday dinner, and I did for a few hours (well, I fed R twice and helped plant the garden), but I knew I couldn’t go to bed without doing a single non-essential, so I bargained with myself that I would be ok if I just emptied and reloaded the dishwasher. So I did that. And apparently got some momentum going because then I wiped the counters and stove, cleaned the table off completely and wiped it, and felt pretty good. And then I figured it would take me 3 minutes to sweep the floor and I should just do it now. And then I went out and got the sheets off the line and made our bed. So stupidly easy, all the non-negotiables done and DONE. My Monday morning will thank me heartily. Even though unloading the dishwasher was tedious and boring.
Anyways, the time has come for me to institute another non-negotiable. Ugh, so many to choose from and I don’t want to add one that’s going to overwhelm me, but I think I’m ready to add a 5-minute pickup. *gulp* This is going to be hard. How in the world am I going to be able to stop at 5 minutes? How am I going to be able start by knowing the mess will take much longer than 5 minutes? By focusing on the 5 minutes, I guess.

Leave a Reply

