Awful

20140521-091730.jpgThat’s what yesterday kind of was. The only non-negotiable I didn’t get done was running the dishwasher before I went to bed and that was purely out if laziness, but there really WASN’T enough dishes to anywhere near fill it. So, really, it wasn’t a *bad* day, except I was walking around in an exhausted, unmotivated haze. Not sure what’s up with that, maybe I glutened myself or something.
It quite start off on the right foot when we got the kids up and left the house around 7:40 to go into town and get our voting done. I ran a few errands and by the time we got home, it was 10:30, D was asleep in her car seat and G and R were seriously grumpy. And I was practically falling asleep on my feet. So we had some quiet time, had lunch, I fed R, and thought I would get some stuff done after that, but I was still so sleepy that I laid on the couch and tried to nap. Not so successfully. But I was a little worried my post dates client would call for me and I wasn’t in good shape for being up all night, so I rested anyways. Finally, I couldn’t really shake the exhaustion, so I popped two B12s and finished my chores (except for loading the dishwasher), planted some salad greens and herbs and that was it for the day. Lame.
But it could be worse. Often I have a really hard time climbing back up after days like that. But since there weren’t piles of dishes and icky counters to begin with, it’s a lot easier to pick up where I left off, without being completely destroyed and overwhelmed again. It’s just annoying because it was a perfectly beautiful and wide-open day, but I got nothing done.
And now that I’m motivated today, we have a play date at the park. So that means it will be afternoon by the time I get back. I probably should have done the non-negotiables right away when I got up this morning, before R was up, but there was some stuff I HAD to get done on the computer, so I managed to do that instead. And I have other stuff to do down there before bedtime too. Ugh. Rat race.
What I *really* want to do today is CLEAN with the new vacuum that’s supposed to come this afternoon. The house is disgusting. Hopefully I can get to some of it this afternoon. Oh, and I need to bake a birthday cake and wrap a present too. And tidy the living room so I can actually do the vacuuming.
But here’s a picture of my clean bathroom from the other day, with the new bright rug, hand towel, and toilet seat cover.

 

Leave a Reply

