{You Capture} Outside

Hi all! Welcome to my “no holds barred, opinion blog.” That I never update. I’m really not new to You Capture– I’ve been doing it off and on for the last year and have recently started doing it regularly again. You may know me better as The Left-Brained Photographer. The only reason I am switching blogs for You Capture is because I kind of want to reserve TLBP for my business. Yes, the business that has yet to get it’s wheels turning, but that’s a discussion for another day.

SO! This week’s You Capture theme was the outdoors.

I can’t say I’m really too impressed with my photos this week because when I thought outdoors, I thought color! blooms! warm, golden light! And spring, while it is finally here to stay, I hope, is taking it’s time manifesting itself here on the prairie. Well, not really any longer than it should, but I’m just impatient.

So, I did what Beth wanted us to do and got outside. And captured what color I could find. It’s definitely there and becoming more visible every day! Like I said, I’m just impatient.

My rhubarb is showing its face! You have no idea how excited this makes me! The idea that before too very long, I’ll be able to harvest something from my garden and construct some yumminess with it. WAY before most of the rest of the garden is ready to harvest.

Oh, look! Here’s a bit of color!

Stuck in a puddle.

And none too happy about it. Especially when you have a mom who takes pictures of eeeeeeeeverything and won’t help you out. Poor bubs. But hey, at least he was playing outside!

20 thoughts on “{You Capture} Outside

  1. Love your photos! That was what our rhubarb looked like a few weeks ago, and now it’s huge — so there is HOPE. Hang in there. We are in Ohio, and though it’s starting to LOOK more like springtime, the temps are still mostly really chilly. I’m waiting for the warm days to arrive! Yes, I’m impatient too!!! Thanks for stopping by my blog. ~Sally

  2. Wowzers, you made your pictures big! Pretty!

    Love the detail to your ground shots… and yes, you know you’re not the only Mama to leave your kid stranded until you get the shot!

  3. One of the quotes I almost used for this week’s themes was, “The world is mud-luscious and puddle-wonderful,” by e.e. cummings. Those last three captures made me think of it (and smile). Adorable! And would you believe I’ve never seen a rhubarb plant??

  4. Oh my goodness! That is SOME puddle. Holy wow : ) I love it. I remember when I was little my Dad would let us jump in puddles after the rain. We thought that was just about the best thing ever!

Leave a Reply

