What To Do With This Blog…

I’ve been mulling this around for a while now and have recently come upon the discovery that I don’t want to blog about my life. Sure, maybe once in awhile, but I have no desire to have the pressure of feeling the need to write, in a legible way, what all goes on in this household. I tried to do it once, when Xanga was still cool, but I don’t want to do it again. Obviously- look at that one poor, single, solitary post I wrote on my life waaaaaaaaaaay back in July.

Part of the reason being that I’m an all or nothing person- I feel like if I don’t have time to sit down and blog about everything that’s happened since I last posted, it’s not worthwhile doing. So I push it off, waiting for more time and then in the process of waiting for time to write about stuff that has already happened, more of life happens, making more stuff that I haven’t written about so will need even more time to blog about it all. And it just never happens because I get overwhelmed with that kind of feeling easily. Make sense? It does to me.

So. I’ve decided to go with a slightly different direction. I realized that my best posts in all of the random blogging I’ve done were the ones where I just wrote what I thought and felt about something. If you know me in person, at least kinda well, you’ll know that I have lots of opinions and I like to share those opinions. If you only know me a little bit in person, you won’t know this about me because I try to keep my mouth shut until we know each other better so I don’t scare you off.

This is not a photoblog, though as an aspiring photographer and as a mom, I’m sure I’ll end sharing some pictures here and there. This is not a blog where I keep the relatives informed on what’s been going on around here- that’s what phones and Facebook are for.

This will just be me.

And my opinions. I’ll try to write in a way that doesn’t make me sound too dreadful and stuck up, but I’ll tell you what I think about whatever it is I feel like blogging about that day. And, since it’s my blog, I reserve the write what I want without hunting up links to statistics that back up all of what I have to say.

And I want your comments. I love comments- what blogger doesn’t? I welcome opinions and thoughts that differ from mine. I don’t debate or discuss things well in person because I just can’t think that quick on my feet, but blogging is a different story- it allows me time to digest things and reply in a better, well thought out way. Unless, of course, it’s a hot topic for me and you write something I totally don’t agree with- then I will probably reply very quickly in a way that I will regret later and wish I could have said differently.

BUT! I won’t be afraid to delete comments if they are made just because what I said made someone mad and they want to call me names simply because they hold a different view. Maybe not entirely fair, but it’s my blog and I can do what I want. Disagree with me, fine. Debate with me, great! Mean, nasty, and ill-tempered, bye-bye.

So, all that to say, if you clicked over here from Facebook because you thought this was a life update, sorry. Also, if you don’t like things I have to say or share over there, don’t come back and comment on future posts if it bothers you so much.

Wow! Look! I just blogged again! And I look forward to doing it again soon, rather than just being glad that I got that done. Trust me, I’ll be back soon. There are several subjects that have been on my mind lately that I really have no one to discuss with, so I might as well say what I think here. Things like diet, the term ‘birth’ rape, the phrase “I could never do that.”, my pregnancy, and more.

See ya soon!

Leave a Reply

